Holy Rosary Catholic Voluntary Academy

Loving Heart – Strong Mind

Our Academy

St Ralph Sherwin 

Catholic Multi-Academy Trust


Statutory Information and Declaration of Business Interests

SRS Scheme of Delegation

Academy Status as part of St Ralph Sherwin Catholic Multi Academy Trust


The Bishop of Nottingham decreed that all remaining voluntary aided schools in the Diocese of Nottingham would convert to academy status and join one of four County based Catholic Multi-Academy Trusts (CMATs) from 1st September 2018.


The aim is to enable all schools to provide excellent educational standards, within a strong and supportive network, and to ensure that the Catholic education system in the Diocese of Nottingham is protected and developed for future generations of children.


We are now part of the St Ralph Sherwin CMAT consisting of all the Nottingham Diocese Catholic schools in Derbyshire, Derby City, Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire and Marple Bridge, Stockport, a total of 25 schools of which 20 are primary and 5 are secondary schools.


This is good news for us and the diocese as it will enable high-quality teaching to continue and flourish so that your child receives the best education possible.


We are very pleased with the progress and support received within the CMAT over the last year and we are excited about this next stage on our journey. Thank you for your continued support.